PTK Officers

Phi Theta Kappa KeyWelcome to Southwestern's Beta Eta Nu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society! 

SWCC's officers and members invite you to look around and discover what Phi Theta Kappa is all about.  You will also discover what makes the Beta Eta Nu Chapter unique to Iowa and the world.

SWCC Phi Theta Kappa Advisors: Justin Mann and Jody Nedley-Newcomb


Phi Theta Kappa International
Phi Theta Kappa Member Scholarships
Eligibility Requirements
Membership Benefits

Phi Theta Kappa Seal



Chapter Officers for 2017-18

  • President/Recorder - Selena Sampson
  • Vice President of Leadership - Sara Sanson
  • Vice President of Scholarship - Ausha Gay
  • Vice President of Service - Klay Evans
  • Vice President of Fellowship - Jeffrey Boswell

Chapter Officers for 2016-17

  • President - Valerie Whistler
  • Vice President of Leadership - Tiffany Larson
  • Vice President of Scholarship - Ellen Campbell Pool
  • Vice President of Service - Blythe Beck
  • Vice President of Fellowship - Gabe Esser
  • Recorder - Selena Sampson